Drug Offender Education
Texas State Certified Drug Offender Education
Price: $90 cash day of or $95 with online payment.
Persons convicted of misdemeanor or felony drug offenses are appropriate for this Texas certified program.
The standardized program is 15 hours in length. It is designed to increase the knowledge of participants by educating on the dangers of drug abuse and associated illegal activities, identifying individual drug-use patterns, and assisting them in developing a personal action plan targeted at reducing the probability of future drug using and illegal behaviors.
Specific course topics include: history of drug abuse, drug/DWI laws, dynamics of drug use, drugs of abuse, how drugs work, cost of use and abuse, health issues, HIV, interpersonal relationships, deglamorization of drugs, values and behaviors, past and desired behaviors, getting control of your life, resource options, and personal action planning.
The Healing Can Start Today.