Occupational Driver’s License Education (ALR)
Price: $75 cash day of or $80 with online payment.
To obtain an occupational driver’s license, some courts require completion of a driver awareness class that covers Texas DWI laws along with brief education about alcohol and drug abuse. The Genesis ALR Program is a 4-hour class that satisfies this condition, and it is ONLY for obtaining an occupational license following an ALR suspension and prior to adjudication of the offense.
Administrative License Revocation: If arrested for DWI, the arresting officer will confiscate your Texas driver license and issue a 40-day temporary driving permit. License suspension will take place after this period if an ALR hearing is not requested. An individual’s license will be suspended if he or she either refuses to submit to a chemical test, or provides a specimen with an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or greater. An occupational license may be issued under certain circumstances.
The Healing Can Start Today.